Cupcake Baking Marathon

 

Never in my life did I think that I would ever see 318 cupcakes, let alone see them in my kitchen. Baking in bulk is a mountain of accomplishment (not to toot my own horn, but TOOT TOOT!), and I learned some things as I was baking.

First, it wouldn’t hurt to strategize and categorize your recipes by difficulty (started with the more difficult recipe, Oreo Surprise then Piña Colada).

Second, frosting can be made beforehand to lessen the stress on the day of the baking marathon.

frosting

Finally, the batter should still be made batch by batch, but similar batter can be put into a bowl together to optimize your time so the next tray of cupcakes will be ready to go in when the timer goes off.

You’ll be at 300 in no time! It took me a full day to finish all these cupcakes, but it was fun nonetheless.

DSC_0361
Piña Colada On the Top Tier With Cute Umbrellas & Oreo Surprise Chilling At the Bottom.

 

DSC_0371 (2)
Featured As An Edible Center Piece.

 

*Bonus Tip: Make sure your dogs can’t get to them 😛

dog cupcakes
Missing A Few?…Check With Your Dog. Don’t Have One? Check With Your Neighbor’s Dog.

 

 

Stay tuned to see where baking and desserts will lead me next.

Always looking for my little piece of heaven,

Julie ♥

*All photos by yours truly 🙂

Leave a Reply

